Testimonials: What our guests say :)

Stephanie Germany May 2018

Dear Angel House team. I loved my 2nd stay in the Lumbung room. Your beautiful and quiet Balinese garden pool and bale was the perfect place to be after a long day out. Breakfast was delicious-many Balinese foods I have never tried before. I felt warmly welcomed and received many inside tips for exploring the surroundings. You brought the Balinese culture a bit closer to me. Thanks for sharing these insights. I am grateful for your hospitality, this is truely a Home-away from home. Warm regards Stephanie (Germany May 2018)

“Angel House Homestay is Heaven!”

We loved everything about Angel House Homestay from the moment we arrived. The location is perfect; nestled in a small village with many art galleries and crafts yet close to Ubud. There are many places to eat within walking distance which can be quite helpful with children after a long day of site seeing. The staff was absolutely wonderful. They made us a delicious breakfast each day and kept our room immaculately clean and decorated with beautiful frangipani flowers. Annie will help with setting up guides if you need and is a wealth of advice for traveling around Bali. Stay here and your stress will melt away!

Dave S from Perth, Australia

Traveled to Angel House Bali in January and stayed there for 6 nights. The accommodation itself is flawless. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen is great, the pool is amazing and everything is kept extremely clean by the most friendly housekeeper you would hope to meet in Bali (Kadek). During my stay the staff  made every effort to ensure my stay was comfortable and I had everything I needed. They also took the time to offer their help and knowledge about the surrounding area, such as which restaurants to visit, how much things should cost etc. From speaking with them I also learned a lot about the Balinese culture and thoroughly enjoyed their company in general. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone travelling to Bali. Many of the hotels and apartments seem to be a bit run down and I would never have learned as much as I did if I had stayed anywhere other than Angel House Bali.

9.6/10

+Eine kleine balinesische Wohlfühl-Oase in einer kleinen Seitengasse in Ubud – perfekt für Pärchen oder Familien. Zimmer und Außenbereich liebevoll gestaltet, ……

Verified guest9 months ago on Booking.com

 

5/5 a month ago on Google– Angel House, Amazing staff, great location . Couldn’t possibly ask for more.

5/5 8 months ago on Google

We love staying at Angel’s House! The staff is friendly and always willing to help (even after their working hours), the rooms are clean and beautifully decorated.

We found someone who didn’t take us as tourists but rather as a part of their family. This is the reason why we felt safe and calm even there was a possibility of volcano eruption.

Warmly recommended! ♥

5/5

a month ago on Google
Wonderful boutique B and B. Cosy hideaway from the hustle and bustle of Ubud. Hosts are wonderful being full of knowledge regarding Bali and local culture. Staff are very helpful and attentive.

5/5

4 months ago on Google
We had an absolute fabulous stay at Angel House. Each day of our rest holiday in Bali we kept talking about it and were about to return…
Angel house team really made us feel at home: having a little talk here and there, getting super delicious home-made breakfast, enjoying the little garden with pool and sleeping in a comfy bed in a very cosy, clean and lovely decorated room.. to only give an idea.
The place is located a bit out of Ubud in a friendly neighborhood, definitely worth exploring. We rented a scooter or taxi to get to other places around. Annie’s team was very helpful with that and everything else we needed from arrival to departure.
Next time we’re in Bali we will definitely stay here again. No other accommodation, from rented villa to 4star hotel could keep up with our stay here. Even though we felt very welcome anywhere on the island, nothing could top their hospitality!
Laura H
5.0/5.0
Rod & Annie have a real gift for hospitality along with their beautiful Balinese staff. My husband and I have stayed her multiple times and have always been impressed. It is to the point now that we walk in, breath a sigh of relief and feel instantly at home.

5/5

a month ago on Google
The owner is super helpful and speaks great English as she is originally from Australia. She also uncomplicated our stay immensely because she set us up with a local driver for tours for about anything we wanted to do/see which saved us a lot of money vs going through a company. Overall, the whole staff is extremely friendly, the pool is great, rooms have A.C., wifi, and breakfast in the morning is fabulous. 10/10 recommend

What to say, I spent 16 nights at angel house and felt like home. It’s a beautiful sheltered oasis, far but boot to far away from vibrant center. Angel is an angel in the garden, you will love all of her flowers, plants, sculptures and the stories behind. She is full of knowledge and has an answer for all of your questions. She helped me when I got sick and gave me one of her Aloe Vera which grows no in the south of Germany 🙂 try her homemade ginger lemonade > yummy!! Her husband Rod is firm as a rock, so calm, friendly and helpful whenever you need him. We even had a common little interior project and laughed a lot. Their three (house) angels Kadek, Wayan and Komang are the best, helpful, welcoming, friendly, inspiring with their local wisdom and knowledge, guaranteeing that your stay doesn’t miss a little thing. Three different rooms, a beautiful pool, a well equipped open kitchenette and most important the feeling that you are now a part of Angel House – that’s what you book! Terima Kasih – THANK YOU angels, I hope to see you again one day…

jasmyneliza
Terranora, Australia

“We loved it ”

Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile
Angel house was amazing, we only booked for 3 nights but ended up staying 7! The room was beautiful and the staff were amazing, they were there for whatever we needed but never intrusive. Breakfast was delicious and good coffee, and I HIGHLY recommend the jummu (Balinese health drink) it was the little details that made the difference, having access to the fridge and little kitchen, free drinking water, massive DVD collection (wet season in Bali with 2 children) made all the difference. 100%, after three weeks of hotel hopping across Bali, Angel house was a welcome slice of paradise. It’s a little tricky to find the first time, so check your maps, but once you so its fairly easy to get around. No taxi though. So hire a scooter or a driver.
Also highly recommend Canting Balinese cooking school, they pick up and drop of from the home stay.

Thanks for having us!

Stayed February 2017, traveled with family

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor -LLC.


Gabby M

Melbourne, Australia

Peaceful, family-friendly holiday!

Left on Apr 4, 2017 for a stay in Apr 2017
My family and I just spent 14 days at Angel House. We stayed in the Sandat Suite- the main bed was very comfy for us, and our 2 girls (aged 3 & 4) shared the fold out couch. The bathroom was generous and everything wa spotlessly clean! We swam in the pool every day, but the DVD player (complete with kids movies) came in handy too! Highlights were the home-made breakfast (banana pancakes and Bali coffee-yum!) walking to the local market, and enjoying the ‘real’ Bali away from the main tourist strip. The staff were delightful and made our stay so enjoyable! THANKYOU Rusma, Luna, Kadek, Annie & Rod.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor -LLC.


Kristie O
Shanghai, China

It’s called Angel House because the owners are angels! Lovely stay!

Left on Jan 9, 2017 for a stay in Jan 2017

Angel House is a lovely stay! Our family of four rented 2 rooms, and we were very comfortable. I had typhoid on arrival, and was gearing up to find out where the nearest hospital was. Then, Annie came to my rescue! She is a nurse, and helped me above and beyond what I would have expected anyone not in a hospital/clinic to do for me! She took my vitals, and brought me electrolytes, medicine and antibiotics. She consulted the pharmacist to ensure her analysis of my condition was accurate. She came repeatedly to check on me, and even brought me a sarong to wear that was more comfy than the clothes I had. I am the travel planner of my family, and since I was out of planning commission/rallying power, my family didn’t initiate any travel around Ubud during our stay. However, they were totally entertained regardless in the adorable pool and relaxing in Annie’s gorgeous gardens. By the time we left, I was feeling much better. As we drove away and I observed the interesting neighborhood, I began wishing I hadn’t been ill, and could have been getting attention from Annie in the form of the gallery recommendations instead, as there are many in the area! I would recommend Angel Ubud to anyone looking for a comfy, quaint and unique garden place that can also offer authentic heart-felt travel advice!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Angel House is heavenly!

 Left on Jan 4, 2017 for a stay in Dec 2016
If you are searching for a place to stay in Bali, search no more. My family and I had the most wonderful time at Angel House. Everything about our stay was perfect. It is nestled in a cool little village called Mas with lots of art galleries and crafts. We walked to restos and warungs every night to eat. All this and you are still just minutes in a car from Ubud. Annie treated us as family rather than guests from the moment we arrived and this made us feel so at ease during our stay. Ibu Rusma and Ibu Luna make the most fantastic breakfast. They kept our room immaculate and decorated it with beautiful Frangipani flowers everyday. Annie is so knowledgeable about Bali and the culture. She gave us such awesome advice on navigating our way around and places to see. My husband went diving out on the east coast and the diving company said the drive would be 1.5 hours, Annie said it would be more like 2.5 hours. Guess what? It took 2.5 hours just as she said. She will help set up drivers and guides for you to make your vacation so much easier. On my last day, she set up a Balinese cooking class for me and it was one of the highlights of my trip. Oh and one more thing! Many of the villas in Bali have an open bathroom concept, Angel House has enclosed bathrooms. Just remember you are going to Bali and there are many creatures! I love creatures but I was very happy to have an enclosed bathroom.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.


Meriel W

Relaxed oasis near Ubud

 Left on Jan 3, 2017 for a stay in Nov 2016
Terrific stay – thanks Kadek, Rusma and Luna for making my visit so easy and comfortable. I loved the room. And the garden. And the pool. And the breakfasts… I was in Bali for a few weeks so having a base at Angel House in between journeys and stays elsewhere was terrific. They helped with any information I needed and with making arrangements for a driver, tours or scooter hire. Angel house is 10 mins away from Ubud but really it’s a world away. You can walk to the night market for your sate and fruit juice fix. There’s wood carvers all around. And no one offers you a taxi! Highly recommended
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Valentinecu
Ile-de-France, France

Exceptionnel !!!

Left on Dec 15, 2016 for a stay in Mar 2016
J’ai passé 10 mois au sein de la famille Angel House et c’est avec le coeur lourd que je les quitte. Annie et Rod sont toujours la pour vous aider que ce soit pour vous faire découvrir la culture balinaise ou vous faire sentir comme à la maison. Quelque soit votre question, vos projets ou envies ils sont toujours ravis de venir en aide et feront tout pour vous faire passer un agréable séjour. Kadek, grand rieur et toujours ravi de faire visiter et decouvrir son village, se fera une joie de vous aider dans vos projets. Rusma, fantastique cuisiniere et masseuse vous aidera à découvrir les plats typiques balinais tout en vous detendant auprès de la piscine. Les chambres sont spacieuses et très bien équipé, vous pourrez même profiter de la vue sur la piscine et le jardin de votre lit. Loin de l’agitation du centre d’Ubud et situé dans le village de Mas, vous pourrez découvrir tranquillement la culture et vie balinaise tout en profitant du calme du lieux. Ubud centre n’étant qu’a 10min de Angel House il est également très facile de s’ y rendre pour la journée ou soirée. Je ne peux que conseiller cette guest house ou en plus de profiter de vos vacances vous vous sentirez comme a la maison 🙂
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

bermudaolive

Beautiful Find!

Left on Dec 4, 2016 for a stay in Dec 2016
We found this place on flipkey and boy was it a find! Beautiful garden and pool nestled in the little city of Mas. Stayed here with 3 of my girlfriends while traveling around Bali. The restaurant next door was wonderful and taxis were easily set up by Kadek in the morning to wherever we wanted to go- and for much cheaper than what we would have paid flagging one down on the road. The markets, temples and monkey forest in the center of ubud are a short 10 min drive away (80,000idr) and coming back to the villa every night was a wonderful way to end the day peacefully away from everything. Breakfast of our choice every morning and great coffee! it’s a must stay type of place! We only got to meet Annie on the last day but I was suffering from the infamous bali belly and she helped out tremendously ! Thanks for everything and we will be back again ! 3 bermudians and a swiss girl 🙂
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Thank you for your interest in staying at Angel House Mas Ubud. Please email us for bookings :)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s